Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Upcoming Board Meetings



March 19th

Board Meeting

April 2nd

Board Workshop

April 16th

Board Meeting

May 7th

Board Workshop

May 21st

Board Meeting

June 4th

Board Workshop

June 18th

Board Meeting

About Our Board of Trustees

The Alief ISD Board of Trustees establishes the policies by which schools operate. The board identifies needs, establishes priorities for Alief ISD, allocates financial and human resources among the priority areas, and evaluates school performance.

Thank you to the Alief ISD Board of Trustees for each member’s selfless dedication and hard work. They work tirelessly to support the efforts, work, and accomplishments of all Alief ISD students, parents, and staff.

The Alief ISD Board of Trustees consists of seven members elected for four-year terms by a plurality vote. Elections are held in November. The board meets in the Administration Building Board Room, located at 4250 Cook Road.

Dr. Darlene Breaux

Email Dr. Breaux

Position 4

Dr. Lily Truong

Email Dr. Truong

Vice President
Position 1

Rick Moreno

Email Mr. Moreno

Position 2

Dr. Gregg Patrick

Email Dr. Patrick

Position 7

Jennifer Key

Email Ms. Key

Assistant Secretary
Position 6

Janet Spurlock

Email Ms. Spurlock

Position 5

Ann Williams

Email Ms. Williams

Position 3

Contact the Board

Diana Urbina
Board of Trustees Administrative Assistant
Email Diana Urbina
Phone: 281-498-8110, Extension 29220

Board Meeting Information

View Board Meeting Briefs, Agendas and Videos